And so it begins.

Hey! My name is Jessie Brown. I wanted to write this first post and tell you a little about myself. I am a freshman at Liberty University studying Women’s Ministry. With a degree in women’s ministry I plan to move to the inner-city and spread the good news of Jesus Christ. Before I can do that, I will be getting my Master’s in Counseling, so that I can counsel those in the inner-city. I specifically want to minister to women and children. Many people look at me and question why I want to move to such a dark place, and honestly I would question that too if I were someone else. Why would a girl who lives in the middle of nowhere want to move to the inner-city? The answer to that is quite simple: God has broken my heart for broken people. Yes, I know there are broken people everywhere, I was completely broken over a year ago, but God has saved me and taken me out of my brokenness and broke my heart for those specifically in the inner-city. I may have grew up in a church and had parents who protected me from dark things, but I still ended up going through depression for over a year. I’m not saying that I’m glad that I had to go through depression, but God worked through it and showed me what He wants for my life, instead of what I want for my life. God is faithful and awesome! So this blog is going to be things that God has been showing me and challenging me with as I grow closer to Him. I pray that these posts will challenge you and God will shine through.

God Bless!

Leave a comment